Notable Dance Podcast #036

Block & Crown – Hard to Let Go
Charli XCX – Super Love (Mike Mago)
CLMD – Fader
Sultan & Ned Shepard – All These Road (Trentino)
Tai & Kay- The Thrill (Original)
Dave Spoon – At Night (Tom Staar)
Timmy Trumpet & SCNDL – Bleed
Justin Prime & Joey Dale – Poing
Disco Fries – Parachute (Original)
Cazzette – Run For Cover
Orjan Nilsen – Mafioso (Extended)
Martin Volt & Quentin Slate ft Jonny Rose – Ruins (Original)
Iversoon & Alex Daf ft Eireann Wax – State of Oblivion (van Eyden)
Zerotic – Eternal Love

SONG OF THE DAY: Justin Michael ft Phillip LaRue – “Young Forever”

Dance music is definitely enjoying a renaissance of strong male vocal records featuring the likes of Chris James, John Martin, and Jonny Rose. Add to that list Phillip LaRue who brings a Chris Martin (Coldplay) vibe to the “Young Forever,” the new single from Justin Michael. You probably know Justin from his singles with Kemal “Trouble” (sung by Heather Bright) and “Her World Goes On” (sung by Bruno Mars), or his releases on Armada. On “Young Forever,” Justin sets the tone with a rock-influenced dance feel and a Hi-NRG baseline that sounds like a cross between Motiv8 and Arty. The pretty intro makes it perfect for dance radio (and even commercial radio). With an extended club mix, it would make a great hands-in-the-air track to end any big room night.

Image Courtesy of Rocktronica.

Notable Dance Podcast #019

Sharam – My Way
Jack & Joy vs Menini & Viani ft Greg Stainer – AAHM All About House Music (Jack and Joy Mix)
The ReLOUD ft Crystal Waters – Say Yeah (Private Extended)
The Blackhats – Ralph and Vicky
Paul Oakenfold ft Azealia Banks – Venus (DJ Bl3nd)
Cash Cash ft Bebe Rexha – Take Me Home
Static Revenger ft Kay – Back Off (Mixshow)
Green Velvet & Nicky Romero vs Illegal Beatz – Flash & Wild (Psycholi Mash)
Da Rave – Big
dBerrie – Decibel
Andreas Rodlund & Matt Hewie ft Jonny Rose – All We Have (Vocal)
Dank – Wonder Child (Dank LIRR)
Project 46 vs Linkin Park – Shadow of the Day
Alex Metric & Jacques Lu Cont ft Malin – Safe With You (Extended)