Notable Dance Podcast #051

Jack Beats – Beatbox (Extended Mix)
Electronic Youth – I Dont Care (Original Mix)
Duke Dumont ft Jax Jones – I Got U (Jonas Rathsman Remix)
Freemasons & Joel Edwards – U Drive Me Crazy (Extended Mix)
Medicinne – Saving (Original Mix)
Armand Van Helden vs. Herve – Power Of Bass! (Original Mix)
StoneBridge & Caroline D’Amore – Global Warning (Original)
Jesse Voorn – Mojo (Original Mix)
Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano ft Ariyan – Circus (Original Mix)
Robbie Rivera, Delayers, Maurizio Gubellini – Here (Original Mix)
Fatboy Slim Presents Gregor Salto ft Saxsymbol & Todorov – Samba Do Mundo (Original Mix)
R3hab & Nervo & Ummet Ozcan – Revolution (Chocolate Puma Remix)
Chromeo – Jealous I Aint With It (Original Mix)

SONG OF THE DAY: Robbie Rivera, Delayers, Maurizio Gubellini – Here

International mentoring – that could be a subtitle for this big room track. Delayers, the quartet of DJ/producers from San Marino, formed in 2011 and with each release their profile has grown steadily, often teaming with Italian producer Maurizio Gubellini (“In Da House,” “Conchy”). Robbie Rivera brings them all together on his label Juicy for what will no doubt be a WMC anthem later this month. The modern fusion of tribal and electro is a bit dark and has the exuberant energy that will drive both club floors and outdoor festivals. The repeated hook is familiar yet distinctive, making “Here” stand out from the other tracks of the moment.

Image Courtesy of Juicy Music.

Robbie Rivera, Delayers, Maurizio Gubellini – Here