AMSTERDAM DANCE EVENT 2012 (August Update)

Amsterdam Dance Event 2012 is shaping up to be probably the biggest and best edition ever. New panel information released today included a Q&A session with the legendary producer Trevor Horn by Dave Clarke. Trevor Horn, dubbed “The Man Who Invented the Eighties,” has produced everyone from the Pet Shop Boys and Frankie Goes to Hollywood to Cher, Rod Stewart and Robbie Williams. From one legend to another legend, Paul Oakenfold will present a Tracklist of My Life about his influential edm career. Other new topics recently added include ‘How to Run Your Business as an Artist – Who’s the Boss’ hosted by Francois K and what will no doubt be a controversial Media Round Table about ‘Does Music Criticism Matter in Electronic Music?’ hosted by Todd Burns (Editor in Chief of Resident Advisor.)

Another major highlight of Amsterdam Dance Event is the festival schedule which last year brought out more than 140,000 clubbers from around the world. ADE revealed the first batch of names from the over 800 artists who are scheduled to perform. Without further ado, here’s they are:

Adam Beyer (SE), Adana Twins (DE), Afrojack (NL), Agoria (FR), ?me (DE), Anja Schneider (DE), Bassjackers (NL), Blawan (GB), Boris Werner (NL), Brodinski (FR), Carl Cox (GB), Carl Craig (US), Ceephax Acid Crew (GB), Chris Liebing (DE), Christian Varela (ES), Cinnaman (NL), Crookers (IT), Danny Krivit (US), Dave Clarke (GB), Deetron (CH), Derrick May (US), DJ Deep (FR), DJ Harvey (US), DJ Sneak (US), DJ T. (DE), DJ+ (NL), Drumcell (US), Dubfire (US), DVS1 (US), Eats Everything (GB), Ellen Allien (DE), Eric de Man (NL), Fatboy Slim (GB), Ferry Corsten (NL), Fran?ois K (US), FS Green (NL), Gesaffelstein (FR), Giles Smith (GB), Green Velvet (US), Gui Boratto (BR), Guti (AR), Guy Gerber (IL), Hardwell (NL), Henzel & Disco Nova (NL), James Priestly (GB), Joe Claussell (US), John Digweed (GB), Joost van Bellen (NL), Joris Voorn (NL), Joseph Capriati (IT), Josh Wink (US), Junkie XL (NL), Karotte (DE), Kevin Saunderson (US), K?lsch (DK), M.A.N.D.Y. (DE), Maarten Mittendorff (NL), Maceo Plex (US), Makam (NL), Marc Romboy (DE), Martin Buttrich (DE), Mauro Picotto (IT), Max Cooper (GB) live, Michel de Hey (NL), Mightyfools (NL), Miss Kittin (FR), Nervo (AU), Nina Kraviz (RU), Nobody Beats The Drum 333″ (NL), Noir (DK), Objekt (DE), Oliver Koletzki (DE), Palmbomen (NL), Paul van Dyk (DE), Petar Dundov (HR), Pete Tong (GB), Planetary Assault Systems (GB), Presk (NL), Ricardo Villalobos (CL), Richie Hawtin (CA), Rodriguez Jr. (FR), Sander Kleinenberg (NL), Sander van Doorn (NL), Sandwell District (DE), Seth Troxler (GB), Simian Mobile Disco (GB), Simon Dunmore (US), Sinjin Hawke (ES), Steve Bug (DE), Steve Rachmad (NL), Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano (NL), Surgeon (GB), Tale of Us (DE), The Advent (GB), The Flexican & Sef (NL), The Magician (BE), Tom Trago (NL) and Tommie Sunshine (US).

For more information about Amsterdam Dance Event – check out our overview article here.

For the July update about? Amsterdam Dance Event – click our article here.

For ADE Registration information – please go to the Amsterdam Dance Event website.