COMPILATION PICK: Different Pieces Collected, Volume 1

You probably know Josh Gabriel for his work as part of the production duo Gabriel & Dresden, responsible for the classic “As the Rush Comes” by Motorcycle, as well as groundbreaking remixes (Paul Oakenfold, Depeche Mode, Tiesto, Madonna, Way Out West) and massive DJ sets (winning the IDMA for Best DJ two years in a row and DJ Mag Top 20.) After 7 years together, the duo took a break and Josh Gabriel explored his progressive and techno roots and started the label Different Pieces. Home to his original productions and collaborations (Dave Seaman, Ego Stereo), the label also showcases works by his artist project Winter Kills and influential producers (Francis Preve, James Talk.) ‘Different Pieces Collected’ brings together essential tracks from the label along with a few lost gems worth discovering. Released exclusively through Armada on Beatport, the tracks are worth a listen for lovers of progressive, trance and techno.